Skip to main content
Library Home | Help & Research Guides

  

Library Advisory Board Charge

American National University/National College
Library Advisory Board

 

Purpose: The Library Advisory Board (LAB) has been established to identify issues and evaluate suggestions regarding library resources and services provided to the institution. Board members will receive input from faculty, students, and other advisory boards. The LAB will discuss any suggestions brought to their attention regarding changes to core library resources to determine their viability. The Director of Library Services will compile suggested changes and will forward to the Academics Committee at progdev@an.edu.

Agenda: A detailed agenda including all proposals should be developed and presented for review at each meeting.

Membership: 16 members, including

  • Director of Library Services
  • One campus director from each of the following program areas: Business & Accounting, Health Sciences, and Information Technology
  • Three student representative from two or more of the following programs: Business & Accounting, Health Sciences, and Information Technology
  • Two faculty representative from: Business & Accounting, General Education, Health Sciences, and Information Technology; One representative At Large.

Potential members may volunteer or be recommended by campus or central administration.

Chair: Faculty elected by the membership

Meetings: The board will meet virtually three times per year in February, June, and October.

Minutes: Minutes of the meetings will be recorded and proposals for review will be compiled by the Director of Library Services and sent to the Academics Committee to be put on the agenda for the AC meetings. The meeting minutes should be placed on Share Point. These should be sent to progdev@an.edu.

Library Advisory Board Membership

January 9, 2017

Judith Batemen
Lynchburg, VA
jabateman@an.edu
Health Sciences

Joshua Deppen
Dayton, OH
jldeppen@an.edu
Health Sciences

Mark Evans
Online
meevans@an.edu
Business & Accounting

Theosious Fuqua
Louisville, KY
tfuqua@an.edu
Business & Accounting

Karen Gordon
Danville, KY
kagordon@an.edu
Business & Accounting

Dr. Stephen Helwig
Roanoke Valley, VA
smhelwig@an.edu
Information Technology

Catherine Jackson
Nashville, TN
cxjackson@an.edu
Health Sciences

Donna Kay Kendrick
Nashville, TN
dkkendrick@an.edu
General Education

Tiffany A. Lee
Roanoke, VA
talee@an.edu
General Education

Mary Oxenrider
Charlottesville VA
moxenrider@an.edu
Information Technology

Whitnie Spencer
Danville, VA
wspencer@an.edu
Information Technology

Library Advisory Board Meetings

Meeting Schedule

 

  • 2017
  • Thursday, February 23, 3:00 p.m. - 4:00 p.m. ET
  • Summer 2017 (TBD)
  • Thursday, October 19, 3:00 p.m. - 4:00 p.m. ET (tentative)

 

  • 2016
  • Thursday, February 18, 3:00 p.m. - 4:00 p.m. ET (completed)
  • Thursday, March 24, 2:00 p.m. - 3:00 p.m. ET (completed)
  • Thursday, June 23, 3:00 p.m. - 4:00 p.m. ET (completed)
  • Thursday, October 27, 3:00 p.m. - 4:00 p.m. ET (cancelled)

Meeting Minutes

Internal Documents