Nursing

It is difficult for students not familiar with the names of bacteria to pronounce them. This sound station contains links to sound files of these bacteria.
(This is just one way of pronouncing names).

Contains drug information from the National Library of Medicine and other key U.S. government agencies. Information includes lists by drug category, top dispensed prescriptions, common drug names, generic names and relevant resources.

Prescription and over-the-counter (OTC) medication information for the general consumer. Data from AHFS; available through MedlinePlus, the National Library of Medicine's consumer health information website.

The Evidence Based Medicine Glossary from American Family Physician provides you with four glossary's: terms used in evidence-based medicine, evidence-based medicine study types, Hill's criteria for evidence- based medicine and statistical terms.

Search for medical terms using our medical dictionary. Our dictionary contains definitions and explanations of thousands of medical terms and also features pronunciations and abbreviations. You can search for medical dictionary definitions using either the search system or alphabetical listing. As an extra feature, we have included a fuzzy search that uses Google's search engine to provide alternative variations on your search.

A Medical Dictionary provided by MedlinePlus.

The A.D.A.M. Medical Encyclopedia includes over 4,000 articles about diseases, tests, symptoms, injuries, and surgeries. It also contains an extensive library of medical photographs and illustrations.