Provides full text for more than 2,100 journals, including more than 1,700 peer-reviewed titles. In addition to the full text, indexing and abstracts are provided for over 3,650 journals. This database offers information in nearly every area of academic study including: computer sciences, engineering, physics, chemistry, language and linguistics, arts & literature, medical sciences, ethnic studies and more. Nearly 150 journals have PDF images dating back to 1985.
A trusted source and recognized standard for patient drug information, available in both English and Spanish. Published by the American Society of Health-System Pharmacists, AHFS includes more than 1,000 drug information monographs written in lay language for consumers. Updated monthly.
Prescription and over-the-counter (OTC) medication information for the general consumer. Data from AHFS; available through MedlinePlus, the National Library of Medicine's consumer health information website.
Provides nearly 550 scholarly full text journals focusing on many medical disciplines. Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition also features the AHFS Consumer Medication Information, which covers 1,300 generic drug patient education sheets with more than 4,700 brand names.
Provides authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and much more. Created by the National Library of Medicine, MEDLINE uses MeSH (Medical Subject Headings) indexing with tree, tree hierarchy, subheadings and explosion capabilities to search citations from over 5,400 current biomedical journals. Use for PubMed.
Provides a user-friendly point-of-care resource intended for staff nurses, nurse administrators, nursing students, nurse faculty, and hospital librarians. It delivers the best available and most recent clinical evidence and knowledge on conditions and diseases via a nursing-specific graphical interface. Includes CINAHL Nursing Guide, Patient Education library, and Health Nursing News.
The 'Pink Book,' provides physicians, nurses, nurse practitioners, physician assistants, pharmacists, and others with the most comprehensive information on routinely used vaccines and the diseases they prevent.