Organizations have increasingly been introducing web-based applications for HRM purposes, and these are frequently labeled as electronic Human Resource Management (e-HRM). Much is expected of e-HRM in terms of improving the quality of HRM, increasing its contribution to company performance and freeing staff from administrative loads.
The Essential Guide to Workplace Investigations shows you how to legally and successfully investigate and resolve any type of complaint or problem. The book guides you through each step of an effective investigation.
. This report tracks changes in a global sample of firms that shows how HR differs across Europe, the U.S., and Asia, providing an international benchmark against which to measure a company's practice and shows how HR can adapt in a rapidly changing landscape.
Designed to increase the knowledge and effectiveness of all those involved in human resource management, whether in the profit or non-profit sectors, or in the public or private sectors, this book can be used for academics, researchers, human resources managers, managers, engineers, and other professionals in related areas.
This book provides a comprehensive and in-depth look at legal issues, regulations and laws which govern all aspects of human resource management-recruitment, selection, placement, performance management, benefits and compensation-and specific issues such as job analysis, sexual harassment, and the like.
. Repurposing HR presents a RoadMap for a new way to look at human resources in terms of the multiple roles that HR plays on the business scene. It will walk through each "StopOver" on the journey, including the * purpose, objectives, knowledge, and skills required * work products * tools and resources that are useful to the practitioner.
The Role of the Chief Human Resources Officer provides clear guidelines to HR executives charged with taking the HR function to the next level. This text focuses on the challenges which modern-day CHROs face, regardless of the type of organisation they serve.
In globally managed companies, International Human Resource Management is more and more understood as coordination instrument, which uses finance oriented instruments as the International Remuneration Management System with stock option programs and the Berlin Human Capital Evaluation Model for the assessment of performance and remuneration of branch managers and leading positions.
This volume investigates important human resource management (HRM) issues within an international context. This volume provides a good basis for understanding how HRM practices are affected by cross-cultural differences and provides insight into best HRM practices for the international organization.
The main objective of this book is to provide students, scholars, and practitioners a detailed background on the human resource management (HRM) practices in Mexico. This book provides ten distinguishing chapters focusing on the core functions of HRM in Mexico.
The only long-term analysis of its kind, this book compares the findings from CEO's earlier studies to new data collected in 2010. The study features comparisons between U.S.-based firms and companies in China, Canada, Australia, the United Kingdom, and other European countries. With this new analysis, organizations can measure their HR organization against a worldwide sample, assessing their positioning in the global marketplace, while creating an international standard for HR management.
Create Your Own Employee Handbook provides everything managers or HR professionals need to create a reader-friendly guide, or update an existing handbook. You'll get the lowdown on the legal and practical considerations that apply to each topic in your state, plus sample policies that you can use as-is or tailor to meet your needs.
In Encountering Religion in the Workplace, Raymond F. Gregory presents specific cases that cast light on the legal ramifications of mixing religion and work--in the office, on the factory floor, even within religious organizations. Court cases arising under Title VII and the First Amendment must be closely studied, Gregory argues, if we are to fully understand the difficulties that arise for employers and employees alike when they become involved in workplace disputes involving religion, and his book is an ideal resource for anyone hoping to understand this issue.